Sorry I haven’t posted for a while

Sorry for not posting for a long time. Just to lazy to post. So what have we been up to?

Betty and I race for BTS in the team relays in Nottingham. Betty was a late entry for BTS as someone couldn’t make it at the last minute. She did great and we had a really good weekend. Camped on site with about 10 other BTS’ers. I also race on the Sunday as well in the sprint 750m swim 20km bike and a 5km run. Total time 1 hour 10 mins not bad for a old fart.

In August I race the London triathlon Olympic distance and finished in 2 hours 24mins which I was very happy with even though the Bike and run legs were a bit short at 38.5km and 9.8km.

This week the club Champs took place at Eton rowing lake. This was a sprint distance race and I finished sixth out of 26 BTS racers and 46th out of 250+ racers.

I will post some photos and videos later when I get some free time.

PS we also spent a week in Scotland with Beth’s family and I will update this site with some photos and video of a bike ride with Betty and Alex later

Photos from Scotland below

Scotland Trip June 2007

About fred1960

Old Bloke that doesn't know when to stop
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

