Bad start to this years races

It has been a less than successful start to the season. Wokingham Half was cancelled due to snow and ice on the course and I couldn’t be bothered to get out of bed for the first of the F3 events Duathlons last Sunday. I was told that the web site said that it was sold out and I felt tired from the Club ride on Saturday.

This weekend’s track session was great if a bit limited to track time. Still we saw Guy’s pre 40th B’Day in with loads of beer and food. I think I will need to get back to some serious training this week though.

Next challenge is Berkhamstead Half, 1st of March. I should be able to test my fitness as a raced this last year and finished in 1.54.49 hoping to be sub 1.50 if not 1.45 this year, all will be revealed next Sunday. I will post finish times and some photos next week.

Cheers John.

About fred1960

Old Bloke that doesn't know when to stop
This entry was posted in Berkshire Tri Squad, Race reports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

