Reading Half Marathon

Last Sunday I blagged a entry to the Reading half marathon. A friend Simon Lythgoe couldn’t race due to any injury so I used his number, against the rules of course but nobody seemed to care.

It was a great day cool and sunny about 10 degrees C. I felt good and was looking forward to a good finish time possibly a PB as this would be the flattest course I have ever raced.

Best to say here that I seem to have one pace when I run regardless of the course I seem to be somewhere between 1:52 and 1:56.

Marlow last year 1:54 (8 of the biggest hills in this part of the country).
Reading this year 1.55 (one small hill)

Perhaps I shouldn’t have swam 2km on Friday and Cycled 70km on Saturday

About fred1960

Old Bloke that doesn't know when to stop
This entry was posted in Half Marathons, Race reports, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

