Ful-on-Tri’s Duathlon

OK so the winter is over and it’s time to start racing again. This weekend I will be racing in the Ful On Duathlon. The race will be held at Kempton Park Race course.

Link to the race site here

It’s a 5km run followed by 20km cycle and finishing with another 5km run. I have had a bad back that has kept me from running for 2 months so it will be fun to see what the second run split looks like.

This is all part of the build up to my first half iron man race of the year which is Austria 70.3 at the end of May

Oh yes I nearly forgot I also have a new toy to race on

About fred1960

Old Bloke that doesn't know when to stop
This entry was posted in Berkshire Tri Squad, Race reports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

