New Forest Triathlon

Last bank holiday weekend saw Betty and I in a Tent in the new Forest on Saturday night. The wind was blowing a gale, it was pouring with rain and the temp was about 6 degrees. It was also 4am and the alarm was set for 5.00am. What were we doing there you ask? Well the race season has started and my first water swim was due  to start at 7.30 in the New Forest  Triathlon. You might have guessed that I was not looking forward it. The lake is just over 10 degrees and I haven’t been in open water yet this year. Why do I do these things??

I’ll update this post when I get some time with a race report and some photos

About fred1960

Old Bloke that doesn't know when to stop
This entry was posted in Half Iron Man, Race reports, Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

