Two Weeks in France

Back in August Betty and I went for a two week holiday in France we drove down to the Alps. The main reason for this was to race in the Alpe D’Huez Triathlon again. I know that when I finished this race last year I said that I would never do it again but it’s a bit like child birth (As if I would know any thing about that) time dulls the pain and you find yourself doing something you said you wouldn’t do again. Well you wil be pleased to know that I finished it again and was about 37mins quick this year but the run was a bit shorter. Later in the week Betty and I rode up to Val Thorens from St Martin de Bellevelle.

Here is a short video clip of the ride that I uploaded to You Tube

About fred1960

Old Bloke that doesn't know when to stop
This entry was posted in Cycling, Cycling, Half Iron Man, Holidays, Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

