Lots of Cycling and clearing my head

I was looking at the tyres on my road bike recently and noticed that the profile of the rear tyre was flattened in the middle. I bought these tyres just before I went to Italy for a cycle training week in the Italian mountains.

A quick look on Strava showed that they had over 5000 km of riding on them. This year has seen some epic riding. Down to the new Forest, A week in Italy, A stage of the tour de France Arris to Reims, a couple of 100 mile birthday rides and riding to Darlington. Two days of 150 miles. Not sure if all this riding is doing me any good but I have enjoyed being out on the road with friends and on my own. The two day ride was in between changing Jobs, this gave me a great opportunity to clear my head from leaving National Grid and starting the new job. I can’t say I choose to leave but it worked out great because I got quite a good package to leave which has paid for the modification to the house. 🙂

Strava screen grab

About fred1960

Old Bloke that doesn't know when to stop
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

