Back to Perranporth again :-)

Betty and I are back in Perranporth for the annual Surf Challenge. This is a great race with a tough swim hilly bike and a run along the beach to finish you off. This is the 4th time I’ve raced here and this year we have hire an apartment that overlooks Perranporth.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have raced here three time before and have enjoyed the race and the weekends. Well this year we have a whole week to enjoy and the race will be over on day two so plenty of time to chill enjoy the sea and get some last minute run training in before the Bournemouth Marathon.

The race has been and gone I took 5mins of my best previous time but still only finished 8th in my age group :-(. Looking at the swim time I guess it must have been short some one shouted that I was out of the water in 18mins. We the had to run abut 300m up he beach to transition and the official time for the swim is about 22min the timing mat is on entrance to T1. I looked at my times on the screen at the end of the race and from memory it was 22min for swim 40min for the run so the rest was bike, T1 and T2 all made up to 2:15 plus some seconds. Its two days later and the results are still not published :-(.

Post race interview

Betty and I had a swim in the sea and I took my GoPro to see what it could record and Here is the result.

We now have a week to relax put our feet up and enjoy the view. Least I forget we also have a puzzle to complete care of Nancy & Jason.

About fred1960

Old Bloke that doesn't know when to stop
This entry was posted in Family, Holidays, Olympic Distance, Race reports, Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

